You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

FIFA World Cup legends: Then and now

Photos Logo Photos | Slide 1 of 20

Pelé (1962, 2018)

Country: Brazil

World Cups: 1958, 1962, 1966, 1970

Winner in: 1958, 1962, 1970

The only player to win three World Cups, Pelé has been honored with several accolades over the years, including the IFFHS World Player of the Century and the FIFA Player of the (20th) Century awards. He is also a UNESCO Goodwill Ambassador. 

All data and information taken from and correct as of May 7, 2018.

© AFP/Getty Images; Stuart Franklin/FIFA/Getty Images
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon