You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Jason Reitman and Marlee Matlin join Oscars board of governors

The board of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS)announced its newly elected board for 2022-23 on Wednesday. The Ghostbusters: Afterlife filmmaker... is now one of three governors representing the Directors Branch and the CODA actress is now representing the Actors Branch. On social media, Reitman wrote that he was "honoured" to join the board, and added, "The soul of cinema lives in movie theaters and the future of movies is diversity and representation."Deaf actress Matlin tweeted, "It is such an honor to represent on @TheAcademy Board of Governors."
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon