You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Joining the club? Rocky road to EU membership for Western Balkan states

There's currently new wind in the sails of the movement to enlarge the EU into the Western Balkans region (Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia and Serbia). One major recent development has been a name deal for one of those six countries: "North Macedonia", as it's now set to be officially known. Neighbouring Greece had for years been opposed to the use of "Macedonia", the name of one of its own northern regions.



Editor's Picks


Featured Partners

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon