You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

TSR-TV9 Film Awards

Slide 1 of 71

Celebs at TSR-TV9 National Film Awards for 2011 and 2012

For the year 2011 in Telugu, Mahesh Babu-starrer 'Dookudu' won five awards, while 'Sri Rama Rajyam' and 'Mogudu' pocketed two awards. Others Telugu films such as 'Badrinath', '100% Love', 'Veedinthe', 'Anaganaga Oka Dheerudu', 'Gangaputrulu' and 'Mangala' won one award each.Nandamuri Balakrishna won the best actor award for his performance in Telugu mythological-drama 'Sri Rama Rajyam', while actor Allu Arjun pocketed the best hero award for his performance in action-drama 'Badrinath'.Actresses Taapsee Pannu and Tamannaah Bhatia were awarded the best actress and best heroine awards for Telugu films 'Mogudu' and '100% Love', respectively.While director Sreenu Vaitla won the best director award for 'Dookudu'; producer Yelamanchili Sai Babu won the best producer title.Actors Prakash Raj and Brahmanandam won the best character actor and best comedian awards for 'Dookudu', respectively.Actress Sana was awarded the best character actress for 'Veedinthe'; while composer S Thaman won the best music director award for 'Dookudu'.Karthi won the best playback singer male award for 'Mogudu' and N.S Ramya pocketed the best playback singer female award for 'Dookudu'.Manchu Lakshmi won the best actress in a negative role for her critically acclaimed performance in 'Anaganaga Oka Dheerudu'.Charmee Kaur and Ramki were awarded best jury awards for the performance in 'Mangala' and 'Gangputrulu', respectively.Nagarjuna's Telugu period-drama 'Rajanna' won the special jury award for best film, while his father Akkineni Nageswara Rao also won a special jury award for his contribution to Telugu cinema as producer and actor.Tamil actress Sneha and child artist Baby Annie were awarded the special jury awards for their performance in 'Rajanna'.For 2012 in Telugu, mythological-drama 'Shirdi Sai' won three awards, while fantasy-drama 'Damarukam' and romantic-comedy 'Denikaina Ready' pocketed two awards each. Other Telugu films such as 'Eega', 'Gabbar Singh', 'The Businessman' and 'Krishnam Vande Jagatgurum' won one award each.Akkineni Nagarjuna won the best actor award for 'Shirdi Sai' and Ram Charan won the best hero award for his performance in 'Rachcha'.For her performance in critically acclaimed film 'Eega', Samantha Ruth Prabhu won the best actress award, while Anushka won the best heroine title for 'Damarukam'.While Puri Jagannadh was awarded best director for 'The Businessman', Mahesh Reddy won the best producer award for 'Shirdi Sai'.Brahmanandam and Surekha Vani won the best comedian male and female awards for the performance in 'Denikaina Ready'.Kota Srinivasa Rao won the best character award for his role in 'Krishnam Vande Jagatgurum', while Devi Sri Prasad was awarded the best music director for 'Damarukam'.V. Srinivas was awarded best singer male for 'Gabbar Singh'. Kousalya pocketed the best singer female award for 'Shirdi Sai'.The special jury awards were handed over to Vishnu Manchu for 'Denikaina Ready' and Nitin Reddy for 'Ishq'. Tanikella Bharani and Khadir Babu were awarded the special jury award too for their directorial excellence in 'Mithunam' and 'Onamalu', respectively.Director M. Venkateswara Rao was also handed the special jury award for his Children's film 'Chadukovali'.Veteran Telugu actor Krishnam Raju was awarded the lifetime achievement award along with Kaikala Satyanarayana.Actor-producer Mohan Babu won the best actor of millennium award, while director K. Raghavendra Rao won the star director of millennium award.Click on, for exclusive snaps from TSR-TV9 Film Awards.
© Filmysouth
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon