You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

AIADMK leading in 11 TN seats

LiveMint logoLiveMint 16-05-2014 PTI

Chennai: The All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) led by Chief Minister J. Jayalalithaa was leading in eleven out of the 39 Lok Sabha constituencies in Tamil Nadu where counting of votes in Lok Sabha polls is underway.

AIDMK candidates were leading in Nagapattinam, Thanjavur, Tuticorin, Ramanathapuram, Chennai South, Chennai North, Chennai Central, Pollachi, Salem, Villupuram and Kancheepuram.

DMK’s candidates and former Union minsiters Dayanidhi Maran (Chennai Central) and T R Baalu (Thanjavur) were trailing, according to preliminary trends.

More From LiveMint

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon