You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

BJP leading in 16 seats in Rajasthan

LiveMint logoLiveMint 16-05-2014 PTI

New Delhi: In trends available in Rajasthan, BJP is leading in 16 seats with Congress candidates Girija Vyas and C.P. Joshi trailing in their constituencies.

Congress state chief and the party’s Ajmer nominee Sachin Pilot was the only candidate from Congress who was leading.

Rajasthan has 25 seats out of which BJP had won on four seats in the 2009 polls.

Chief minister Vasundhara Raje Scindia’s son Dushyant Singh was leading by a margin of over 7,000 votes over his Congress rival Pramod Bhaya. Former Railway minister C.P Joshi was trailing by more than 3,500 votes from his BJP rival former Olympic Silver medallist Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore.

Vyas was trailing in Chittorgarh by 1,800 votes from her BJP rival Chandra Prakash Joshi while former sports minister Jitendra Singh was trailing in Alwar.

More From LiveMint

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon