You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

BJP leads in 3, AAP in 1 in Delhi

LiveMint logoLiveMint 16-05-2014 PTI

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was leading in three and Aaam Aadmi Party (AAP) was ahead in one seats out of seven seats in the national capital as per the early trends.

In South Delhi constituency, BJP’s Ramesh Bidhuri was leading by a margin of 1,363 votes against AAP candidate Devinder Sehrawat.

In prestigious Chandni Chowk seat, Delhi BJP chief Harsh Vardhan was leading by 5,012 votes against AAP’s Ashutosh.

BJP’s Parvesh Verma was leading by a margin of 4,430 votes in West Delhi constituency against AAP’s Jarnail Singh.

In North West Delhi constituency, Rakhi Birla of AAP was leading by 95 votes against her nearest rival Udit Raj of BJP.

The Congress had won all the seven seats in 2009 Lok Sabha polls. The exit polls have predicted 5 to 7 seats for BJP this time.

More From LiveMint

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon