You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Election results 2017: Mamata Banerjee congratulates all winners

LiveMint logoLiveMint 11-03-2017 PTI

Kolkata: West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Saturday congratulated the “winners” of the assembly polls in five states and asked the “losers” not to lose heart.

She, however, did not take the name of any party or individual in her tweets.

“Congratulations to winners in different states. Congratulations to the voters for making their choice. To the losers, don’t lose heart,” Banerjee said in a tweet.

“In a democracy, we must respect each other because some will win, some will lose. Trust the people,” Banerjee said in another tweet.

The ruling Trinamool Congress (TMC) in West Bengal has been at the loggerheads with the Narendra Modi government over the issue of demonetisation and the arrest of two of its members of parliament (MPs) by the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) in connection with an alleged ponzi scam.

More From LiveMint

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon