You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Seemandhra elections: TDP-BJP team leads in 12 seats

LiveMint logoLiveMint 16-05-2014 PTI

Hyderabad: The TDP-BJP combine is ahead in 12 Lok Sabha constituencies in Seemandhra, followed by YSRCP in seven in the region, as per information coming in from different districts.

In Srikakulam, TDP candidate K Rammohan Naidu, son of the late K. Yerran Naidu, is leading by a margin over 27,360 votes after the completion of sixth round of counting.

In Araku (ST) constituency, YSRCP nominee K. Geeta is leading by 7,481 votes after the seventh round.

Union ministers and Congress candidates Kishore Chandra Deo and M.M. Pallam Raju are trailing in Araku and Kakinada, respectively.

In Machilipatnam Lok Sabha segment, TDP candidate and sitting MP Konakalla Narayana is leading by 4,319 votes.

In Vijayawada, TDP candidate Kesineni Nani is ahead by 2,621 votes, while in Eluru parliamentary constituency TDP nominee M Venkateswara Rao is leading by 537 votes.

More From LiveMint

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon