You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Aizawl FC: How Twitter reacted to their historic I-League triumph! logo 01-05-2017

Good show of sportsmanship by the runners-up!

Heartiest Congratulations to @AizawlFC . It's been an extraordinary performance from you. Enjoy your moment!

© Provided by

— Mohun Bagan (@Mohun_BaganAC) April 30, 2017

Dethroned, but still classy!

Congratulations to @AizawlFC - you are truly deserving of this most prestigious titles - feel proud to pass on the tag of Champion to you

— Parth Jindal (@ParthJindal11) April 30, 2017

Congratulations @AizawlFC on being crowned champions. Dreams do come true :) #LAJvAFC

— Bengaluru FC (@bengalurufc) April 30, 2017

Congratulations @AizawlFC on winning the @ILeagueOfficial. Its been an inspirational story #IndianFootball

— Mandar Tamhane (@MandarTamhane1) April 30, 2017

You've got to stand up and applaud a script written like that. Congratulations @AizawlFC , this is your time. #LAJvAFC

— Kunaal Majgaonkar (@kunmajgaonkar) April 30, 2017

Joy, all around Twitter, except for the ones with 'Joy Mohun Bagan' in their bios!

Congratulations to @AizawlFC — it was meant to be.

— Manasi (@ThatUnitedLady) April 30, 2017

Make no mistake. This is MONUMENTAL. Everything their hearts desired .. well deserved #LAJvAFC

— Aschwein (@AshwinMNair10) April 30, 2017

From relegation to resurrection to champions of India. What a story @AizawlFC . Let the football movement begin. #IndianFootball #LAJvAFC

— Pulasta Dhar (@TheFalseNo9) April 30, 2017

Ooh, someone's got an important piece of memorabilia to carry back!

Keeping this baby safe forever. #LAJvAFC

— Siddhant Makkar (@thefauxpundit) April 30, 2017

Fellow north-eastern sides also full of praise for the season's surprise package!

History. You have shown us that money & names seldom triumph over grit & heart. The #NorthEast has been United under you today, @AizawlFC .

— NorthEast United FC (@NEUtdFC) April 30, 2017

@AizawlFC you are the Champions our kept on fighting till the end. CONGRATS FROM ALL OF US. #RWFC #DARETODREAM

— Royal Wahingdoh FC (@RoyalWahingdohF) April 30, 2017

And that's it! FULL TIME! It's 1-1 at the JN Stadium. Both sides share honours, but congrats to Aizawl...

— Shillong Lajong FC (@lajongfc) April 30, 2017

More from

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon