You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

FIFA announces additional tickets sale for Confed Cup

IANS logoIANS 07-06-2017

"With just ten days to go until the opening match of the FIFA Confederations Cup 2017, FIFA is releasing as of today, 11:00 Moscow time, additional tickets for some of the most sought-after matches," FIFA said in a statement.

The global football organisation stated its decision to circulate additional number of 1,000 tickets for the match between hosts Russia and reigning European Champions Portugal, which are scheduled to meet on June 21 in Moscow, reports Tass news agency.

"This includes around 1,000 additional tickets in all categories for the clash between hosts Russia and European champions Portugal as well as up to 400 additional tickets in category 4 for each of the following matches: Portugal v. Mexico, Germany v. Chile, Mexico v. Russia and the match for the third place," the statement said.

The statement from FIFA also warned against purchasing tickets from any other sources but the officially licensed places and reminded as well about the necessity for applying for the so-called Fan-ID, which is required for everyone to attend the matches in Russia.

"Fans are reminded that only tickets purchased through the official sales channels will guarantee access to the stadium (together with a valid Fan ID)," the statement from FIFA said.

"As requested by the Russian authorities, all ticket holders need to apply for a Fan ID, in order to be able to attend matches at the FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017," the statement said.

"Each individual needs to obtain one personalized Fan ID, irrespective of the number of matches that will be attended or the number of ticket applications submitted."

The tournament will be held between June 17 and July 2 at four stadiums in Russia and they are Spartak Stadium in Moscow, St. Petersburg Stadium, Fisht Stadium in Sochi and the Kazan Arena in Kazan.

Participants in the 2017 Confederations Cup are hosts Russia, 2014 FIFA World Cup winners Germany, 2015 Copa America champions Chile, 2015 AFC Asian Cup champions Australia, 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup winners Mexico, 2016 UEFA Euro Cup champs Portugal, OFC (Oceania Football Confederation) Nations Cup victors New Zealand and 2017 CAF Africa Cup of Nations champions Cameroon.

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon