You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

ICC announces match officials for Women's World Cup

IANS logoIANS 17-06-2017

The women's marquee tournament will feature seven nations consisting of hosts England, defending champions Australia, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, South Africa and the West Indies.

According to a statement released by the ICC, the tournament will consist of nine male umpires and four women umpires.

"The tournament will see four women umpires officiate, the highest number yet for an ICC global event. They are Kathy Cross of New Zealand, Sue Redfern of England, Australia's Claire Polosak and West Indies' Jacqueline Williams," the statement said.

"The nine men umpires, who are from the Emirates International Panel of ICC Umpires, are Gregory Brathwaite, Chris Brown, Anil Chaudhary, Shaun George, Adrian Holdstock, Ahsan Raza, Langton Rusere, S. Saikat and Paul Wilson."

There will also be three match referees in the tournament.

"Richie Richardson of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees, and Steve Bernard and David Jukes, both from the ICC Regional Referees panel, will be the match referees for the eight-team tournament in which 31 matches will be played in Bristol, Derby, Leicester, Taunton with the final at Lord's," the statement said.

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon