You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Indian women's squad for Cricket World Cup announced

IANS logoIANS 15-05-2017

Veteran batswoman Mithali Raj will captain the side that will compete in the eight-team competition Britain.

India have never won the trophy. They finished runners-up in 2005 to Australia.

The squad:
Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Punam Raut, Deepti Sharma, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Ekta Bisht, Sushma Verma, Mansi Joshi, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Nuzhat Parveen, Smriti Mandhana.

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon