You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

IPL: Gambhir wins toss, opts to bowl against Punjab

IANS logoIANS 09-05-2017

Kolkata Knight Riders made two changes, bringing back Robin Uthappa in place of Sheldon Jackson, while Kuldeep Yadav came in for Piyush Chala.

Punjab, on the other hand, made four changes. Swapnil Singh, Rahul Tewatia, Manan Vohra and Matt Henry made their way in. Apart from Hashim Amla now busy doing duty for South Africa, Gurkeerat Singh, Varun Aaron and T Natrajan were left out of the eleven that played in the side's previous match.

The teams:

Kings XI Punjab: Manan Vohra, Martin Guptill, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell (captain), Wriddhiman Saha(wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Matt Henry, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, Swapnil Singh.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Gautam Gambhir (captain), Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Colin de Grandhomme, Yusuf Pathan, Chris Woakes, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Ankit Rajpoot.

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon