You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Pune opt to field sans Smith vs Daredevils

IANS logoIANS 11-04-2017

Pune's regular skipper Steve Smith is out of the tie with an upset stomach, while in-form batsman Manoj Tiwary, who lost his father this morning is also out.

Smith was replaced by South African Faf du Plessis while Maharashtra all-rounder Rahul Tripathi came in place of Tiwary. Australian leg-spinner Adam Zampa was also included in place of Daniel Christian.

For the Daredevils, West Indian Carlos Brathwaite made way for New Zealand's Corey Anderson.

Delhi Daredevils: Aditya Tare, Sam Billings, Karun Nair, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant (WK), Corey Anderson, Chris Morris, Pat Cummins, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Zaheer Khan (Captain).

Rising Pune Supergiant: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Faf du Plessis, Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Ben Stokes, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (WK), Rajat Bhatia, Deepak Chahar, Adam Zampa, Ashok Dinda, Imran Tahir.

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon