You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

The best teams not to have won the World Cup

By Francis Whittaker Slide 1 of 11

Ten undeniably great sides who didn’t quite make it

The World Cup is not always about the winners. Some of the finest teams to have ever played in the international arena have been denied the chance of glory, with the likes of Puskás, Cruyff, Sócrates, Platini and Eusébio all being integral parts of undeniably great sides who were denied the chance of laying their hands on the trophy.Click or swipe to discover ten teams unfortunate not to have won a World Cup title.
© Microsoft
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon