You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Women's World Cup: England win toss, decide to bat

IANS logoIANS 23-07-2017

Both teams have decided to field unchanged line-ups for the summit clash.

This is the second time that the Indian eves have reached the final. They reached the World Cup final for the first time in 2005 when they lost to Australia by 98 runs.

"We would have batted but seamers are back in form so I am sure they will use these conditions. These girls are fearless, they are very confident and ready to step up for the big challenge," India captain Mithali Raj.


England: Lauren Winfield, Tammy Beaumont, Sarah Taylor (wicket-keeper), Heather Knight (captain), Natalie Sciver, Fran Wilson, Katherine Brunt, Jenny Gunn, Laura Marsh, Anya Shrubsole, Alex Hartley.

India: Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut, Mithali Raj (captain), Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Veda Krishnamurthy, Sushma Verma(wicket-keeper), Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav.

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon