You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Black Caps to bat first in third T20

NZ Newswire logoNZ Newswire 8/01/2017

Bangladesh have won the toss and asked New Zealand to bat in the third and final Twenty20 international at Bay Oval in Mt Maunganui.

New Zealand are looking to complete an unbeaten run after winning the first T20 in Napier by six wickets and the second in Mt Maunganui two days ago by 47 runs.

The Black Caps have made just one change, bringing in young Wellington wicketkeeper Tom Blundell for the injured Luke Ronchi (groin).

Jimmy Neesham has been promoted to open the batting with skipper Kane Williamson.

Bangladesh have also made one change, bringing in young paceman Taskin Ahmed for Mustafizur Rahman.


New Zealand: Jimmy Neesham, Kane Williamson (capt), Colin Munro, Corey Anderson, Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Blundell, Mitchell Santner, Ben Wheeler, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Rubel Hussain, Taskin Ahmed.

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon