You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Brumbies team unchanged for Super Sharks

NZ Newswire logoNZ Newswire 2/03/2017

Encouraging signs in the Brumbies' first-round defeat have convinced coach Stephen Larkham to select an unchanged Super Rugby line-up to face the Sharks.

The Brumbies will attempt to open their account in their first home fixture for the year at GIO Stadium on Saturday night after losing 17-13 to the Crusaders in their season opener.

Larkham said the group deserved to hold their places after showing outstanding effort in Christchurch.

Brumbies: Aidan Toua, Henry Speight, Tevita Kuridrani, Kyle Godwin, James Dargaville, Wharenui Hawera, Joe Powell, Jordan Smiler, Chris Alcock, Scott Fardy, Sam Carter (capt), Rory Arnold, Allan Alaalatoa, Josh Mann-Rea, Nic Mayhew. Reserves: Robbie Abel, Ben Alexander, Leslie Leuluaialii-Makin, Tom Staniforth, Lolo Fakaosilea, De Wet Roos, Andrew Smith, Isaac Thompson.

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon