You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Songwriters Hall of Fame's new inductees

Associated Press Associated Press 10/06/2016 Mesfin Fekadu

Elvis Costello, the late Marvin Gaye and Tom Petty are among the 2016 class of inductees into the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

An induction and awards dinner was held on Thursday night at the New York Marriott Marquis in Times Square.

The class also included the songwriting team Nile Rodgers and the late Bernard Edwards and Wild Thing songwriter Chip Taylor.

Nick Jonas, record executive Seymour Stein and Lionel Richie earned special honours.

The night included live performances by Jennifer Hudson, the B-52's, Marcus Mumford, Sister Sledge, Jussie Smollett and Rachel Platten.

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon