You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Sri Lanka bat first in third ODI

NZN 28/08/2016

David Warner lost his first toss as Australian captain and Sri Lanka elected to bat first in the third one-day international in Dambulla.

Shaun Marsh has taken the place of homebound captain Steve Smith, while John Hastings and Josh Hazlewood have boosted the bowling attack in place of Nathan Lyon and Moises Henriques.

Sri Lanka have named an unchanged side, including veteran all-rounder Tillakaratne Dilshan who is set to play his final ODI.

The series is tied at 1-1.

Teams: Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews (captain), Danushka Gunathilaka, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Seekkuge Prasanna, Dilruwan Perera, Amila Aponso.

Australia: David Warner (captain), Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, George Bailey, Travis Head, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon