You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Sri Lanka, win toss and bat v Aust

NZN 4/09/2016 Pete Smith

Australia have lost a fourth successive toss and will once again have to bowl first in the fifth and final one-day international against Sri Lanka in Pallekele on Sunday.

The Aussies, who hold an unassailable 3-1 lead in the series, made no changes to the side which secured a convincing six-wicket win on Wednesday.

Several players, headlined by fast bowler Mitchell Starc, will play their final match of the tour before heading home ahead of this week's two-match Twenty20 series.

Sri Lanka made three changes to a line-up depleted of experience following the recent retirement of Tillakaratne Dilshan and an injury to captain Angelo Mathews.

Coming into the side are batsman Upul Tharanga, allrounder Dasun Shanaka and fast bowler Suranga Lakmal.

Lineups: Sri Lanka: Danushka Gunathilaka (captain), Upul Tharanga, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dilruwan Perera, Sachith Pathirana, Amila Aponso, Suranga Lakmal.

Australia: David Warner (captain), Aaron Finch, Usman Khawaja, George Bailey, Travis Head, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Scott Boland.

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon