You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Watch the BAFTA Games Awards live right here!

Engadget Engadget 7/04/2016 Nick Summers
© Provided by Engadget

For over a decade the British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) has held an awards ceremony to highlight the best video games. These mirror its prestigious movie and TV awards, recognising developers, composers and writers that have impacted the industry. You can watch this year's ceremony live on Twitch from 5:45pm BST (12:45pm ET/9:45am PT), which is being hosted by comedian and video game fan Dara O'Briain.

There are 16 categories, including best game, British game and debut game. There are technical awards too for artistic and audio achievement, as well as story, music and game design. Everybody's Gone to the Rapture leads the field with 10 nominations, followed by The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt and Her Story with seven nominations apiece. Rocket League, Life is Strange and Batman: Arkham Knight all have five, while Metal Gear Solid V, Ori and the Blind Forest and Until Dawn enjoy four. A deluge of games fill up the remaining slots, including Splatoon, Fallout 4 and Bloodborne.

BAFTA (Twitch)

More from Engadget

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon