You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Watch the Microsoft Build 2016 Day 2 keynote live right here

TechCrunch TechCrunch 31/03/2016 Frederic Lardinois and Romain Dillet
This embed is invalid

" />

Microsoft is holding its annual Build developer conference in San Francisco this week and after focusing on Windows, Xbox, HoloLens, and Cortana yesterday, the company will shine the spotlight on its cloud and developer tools today. You can watch the live stream right here.

The keynote is scheduled to start at 8:30am Pacific, 11:30am Eastern, and 5:30pm Central European Time.

Yesterday, Microsoft talked a lot about Cortana and bots, but today we’ll hear more about the tools the company uses to actually build these services. Chances are we will hear a bit more about new services on Microsoft’s Azure cloud, but also about Xamarin, the cross-platform development service the company acquired only a few weeks ago. Indeed, we heard surprisingly little about Xamarin during the Day 1 keynote, so I wouldn’t be surprised if it took center stage today.

Microsoft also yesterday said that it wanted to talk more about the Office 365 ecosystem, so we’ll probably hear more about this, too. We have a team on the ground and you can follow all of our coverage here.

More from TechCrunch

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon