You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Where to watch the live stream for today’s Apple WWDC keynote

TechCrunch TechCrunch 13/06/2016 Romain Dillet

Apple is holding a keynote ahead of its annual WWDC developer conference today at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium, and the company is planning once again to live stream the event. At 10 AM PT (1 PM in New York, 6 PM in London, 7 PM in Paris), you'll be able to watch the event on all Apple devices.

Apple is likely to announce iOS 10 and macOS 12, as well as a brand new Siri with third-party integrations at the conference. It’s going to be a packed one.

If you have a new Apple TV, you can download the Apple Events app in the App Store. It lets you stream today's event and rewatch old events. Users with old Apple TVs can simply turn on their devices. Apple is pushing out the "Apple Events" channel so that you can watch the event.

And if you don't have an Apple TV, the company also lets you live stream the event from the Apple Events section on its website. This video feed only works in Safari and Microsoft Edge; the good news is that it works on OS X, iOS and Windows 10 — chances are you have at least one device running Safari or Edge.

So to recap, here's how you can watch today's Apple event:

  • Safari on the Mac or iOS.
  • Microsoft Edge on Windows 10.
  • An Apple TV gen 4 with the Apple Events app in the App Store.
  • An Apple TV gen 2 or 3, with the Apple Events channel that arrives automatically right before the event.

Of course, you can also read TechCrunch's live blog if you're stuck at work and really need our entertaining commentary track to help you get through your day.

More from TechCrunch

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon