You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

White Ferns learn World Cup schedule

NZ Newswire logoNZ Newswire 8/03/2017

Derby, Bristol and Taunton will host New Zealand's group matches at this year's women's cricket World Cup in England.

The release of the tournament schedule revealed the White Ferns will open their campaign against Sri Lanka at the Bristol County Ground on June 24.

They will return to the ground a week later for a crunch match against defending champions Australia.

All eight teams will play each other in the group phase, which lasts just over three weeks, with the top four qualifiers advancing to semi-finals.

The final, at Lords on July 23, will be in the sights of New Zealand captain Suzie Bates.

"It's really exciting to see the full schedule laid out with the grounds, dates and opponents locked in," Bates said.

"I've played at a couple of these grounds before and they'll provide a great setting for what I am sure will be some epic clashes."

New Zealand will play three games at the County Ground in Derby and two at the County Ground in Taunton.


June 24, v Sri Lanka, Bristol

June 28, v South Africa, Derby

July 2, v Australia, Bristol

July 6, v West Indies, Taunton

July 8, v Pakistan, Taunton

July 12, v England, Derby

July 15, v India, Derby

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon