You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Barrett in the dock over red card

Teamtalk logo Teamtalk 7/04/2017

Beauden Barrett of the Hurricanes looks on during the round seven Super Rugby match between the Hurricanes and the Waratahs at Westpac Stadium on April 7, 2017. © Hagen Hopkins/Getty Images Beauden Barrett of the Hurricanes looks on during the round seven Super Rugby match between the Hurricanes and the Waratahs at Westpac Stadium on April 7, 2017. Hurricanes pivot Beauden Barrett faces a disciplinary hearing after he received a red card in his side's 38-28 win over the Waratahs in Wellington on Friday.

Barrett received two yellow cards in which he is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4(a) Intentionally offending during the match.

A player who receives two yellow cards in a match is awarded a red card.

Will Skelton of the Waratahs is tackled by Michael Fatialofa and Beauden Barrett of the Hurricanes during the Super Rugby match at Westpac Stadium on April 7, 2017 in Wellington, New Zealand. © Hagen Hopkins/Getty Images Will Skelton of the Waratahs is tackled by Michael Fatialofa and Beauden Barrett of the Hurricanes during the Super Rugby match at Westpac Stadium on April 7, 2017 in Wellington, New Zealand.

The case is to be considered in the first instance by the SANZAAR foul play review committee which will take place on Sunday 9 April, 2017 at 11am(SAST), 7pm(AEST), 9pm(NZST) via video-conference.

All SANZAAR disciplinary matters are in the first instance referred to the foul play review committee to provide the option of expediting the judicial process.

For a matter to be dispensed with at this hearing, the person appearing must plead guilty and accept the penalty offered by the foul play review committee.

More From Teamtalk

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon