You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Daylight savings starts on Sunday

AAP logoAAP 30/09/2016

With summer approaching, daylight savings will kick off this weekend.

Clocks will be put forward by one hour from 2am AEST on Sunday in NSW, Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia and the ACT.

Queensland, Western Australia and the Northern Territory can rest easy - there's no change to their time zones.

Daylight savings will remain in place until April.

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon