You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Flood payments extended to 25 Vic shires

AAP logoAAP 23/09/2016

Bendigo, Warrnambool and Melton are on a growing list of areas eligible for assistance payments following floods across Victoria.

More than half of Victoria's 47 rural councils can now access the disaster payments to help with the clean-up, the federal and Victorian governments have announced.

Residents affected in those areas can also access disaster payments, with those in the badly-affected Southern Grampians and Buloke Shire eligible for up to $32,500.

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon