You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Melbourne City: 2016 FFA Cup champions

AAP logoAAP 30/11/2016 Ben McKay


Melbourne City 1 (53m goal - Tim Cahill)

Sydney FC 0

November 30, 2016

AAMI Park, Melbourne

Crowd: 18,751

Mark Viduka Medal: Bruno Fornaroli

Melbourne City's path to FFA Cup glory

R32: Floreat Athena (WA) 1-2 Melbourne City

R16: Brisbane Strikers (Qld) 1-2 Melbourne City

QF: Melbourne City 4-1 Western Sydney

SF: Melbourne Victory 0-2 Melbourne City

F: Melbourne City 1-0 Sydney FC

Leading 2016 FFA Cup scorers

5 - Patrick Antelmi (Blacktown City - NSW)

3 - Liam Boland (Green Gully - Vic), Bruno Fornaroli (Melbourne City)

Previous FFA Cup Winners

2014 - Adelaide United bt Perth Glory 1-0 at Coopers Stadium

2015 - Melbourne Victory bt Perth Glory 2-0 at AAMI Park.

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon