You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Total fire ban for much of SA

AAP logoAAP 3/12/2016

Total fire bans have been declared for large parts of South Australia, with conditions expected to be severe on Sunday.

Bans have been declared for the West Coast, Eastern Eyre Peninsula, Lower Eyre Peninsula, Flinders, Mid North, Yorke Peninsula, Riverland and Murraylands regions.

The Country Fire Service recommends people living in those areas activate their bushfire survival plans.

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon