You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

'Girls' star Lena Dunham gets 7-figure book deal

6/13/2014

NEW YORK (AP) -- "Girls" creator Lena Dunham has made a seven-figure book deal with Random House.

The 26-year-old Dunham, who received Emmy nominations as producer, director, writer and actor for the HBO comedy, has signed a deal for the essay collection "Not That Kind of Girl."

Random House spokeswoman Theresa Zoro said Monday that no publication date has been set.

Numerous publishers bid for the book, which could establish Dunham as a best-seller in the tradition of Tina Fey and Nora Ephron. Random House declined to offer financial details, but several competitors have said bidding exceeded $3.5 million.

AdChoices
AdChoices
AdChoices
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon