You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

'Mockingjay' to be two films in 'Hunger Games' series

'Mockingjay' to be two films in 'Hunger Games' series © Lionsgate/ Jennifer Lawrence in "The Hunger Games" 'Mockingjay' to be two films in 'Hunger Games' series

Entertainment Tonight

ET has learned that the third film based on Suzanne Collins' "Hunger Games" trilogy will be divided into two movies.

Bing:Philip Seymour Hoffman cast in 'Hunger Games' sequel

Taking a cue from the monumental success of "The Twilight Saga" and its two-part "Breaking Dawn" finale, "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay -- Part 1" will bow worldwide on Nov. 21, 2014, followed by "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay -- Part 2" on Nov. 20, 2015.

Lionsgate's "The Hunger Games" has grossed an incredible $400 million-plus at the domestic box office and $678.2 million worldwide. The first sequel, "Catching Fire," comes to theaters Nov. 22, 2013.

Related stories on
Oh Scrat! 'Ice Age' Stars Surprise Fans
Exclusive Clip: Mira Sorvino's 'Union Square'

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon