You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Parsons, Poehler Among First Emmy Presenters


Entertainment Tonight.

The Emmy countdown is on, and comedians/nominees Jim Parsons and Amy Poehler are among the first presenters announced for TV's biggest night.

ET's Full Emmys Coverage

Nominees Louis C.K., Ricky Gervais, Ginnifer Goodwin and Mindy Kaling have also been announced as presenters for The 64th Primetime Emmy Awards.

The Primetime Emmy Award telecast will air live from the Nokia Theater at L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles on Sunday, September 23 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. on ABC.

Pics: 63rd Annual Primetime Emmy Award Winners

Stay tuned to ETonline for complete coverage, from the red carpet to the afterparties!

Related stories on
Emmy Flashback '02: Michael Chiklis Wins First

Claire Danes Searching for Emmy Maternity Wear

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon