You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Here’s the schedule for Worlds 2021

Dot Esports logo Dot Esports 11/1/2021 Jerome Heath
© Provided by Dot Esports

The 2021 League of Legends World Championship is about to unfold.

This year, the 22-team event, hosted in the Laugardalshöll indoor sporting arena in Reykjavík, Iceland, begins on Oct. 5 with the play-in stage and concludes with the finals on Nov. 6.

The team that comes out on top in the best-of-five grand final will earn the title of World Champion, millions of dollars in prize winnings, and a collection of commemorative skins made in their name.

Here’s the full schedule for the event.

Play-in stage

Tuesday, Oct. 5 at 6am CT

  • Hanwha Life vs. LNG
  • Infinity vs. RED Canids
  • LNG vs. PEACE
  • Hanwha Life vs. Infinity
  • Unicorns of Love vs. DetonatioN FocusMe
  • Galatasaray vs. Beyond Gaming
  • DetonatioN FocusMe vs. Cloud9
  • Unicorns of Love vs. Galatasaray

Wednesday, Oct. 6 at 6am CT

  • PEACE vs. Hanwha Life
  • RED Canids vs. LNG
  • Infinty vs. PEACE
  • RED Canids vs. Hanwha Life
  • Beyond Gaming vs. Cloud9
  • Galatasaray vs. DetonatioN FocusMe
  • Beyond Gaming vs. Unicorns of Love
  • Cloud9 vs. Galatasaray

Thursday, Oct. 7 at 6am CT

  • LNG vs. Infinity
  • PEACE vs. RED Canids
  • DetonatioN FocusMe vs. Beyond Gaming
  • Cloud9 vs. Unicorns of Love

Friday, Oct. 8 at 6am CT

  • Galatasaray vs. Beyond Gaming
  • PEACE vs. RED Canids

Saturday, Oct. 9 at 6am CT

  • Hanwha Life vs. Beyond Gaming
  • Cloud9 vs. PEACE

Group stage

Monday, Oct. 11 at 6am CT

  • DWG KIA vs. FunPlus Phoenix
  • RNG vs. PSG
  • Fnatic vs. Hanwha Life
  • Gen.G vs LNG
  • T1 vs. DetonatioN FocusMe
  • EDG vs. 100 Thieves
  • Team Liquid vs. MAD Lions
  • Rogue vs. Cloud9

Tuesday, Oct. 12 at 6am CT

  • T1 vs. EDG
  • Rogue vs. DWG KIA
  • PSG vs. Hanwha Life
  • Fnatic vs. RNG
  • FunPlus Phoenix vs. Cloud9
  • 100 Thieves vs. DetonatioN FocusMe
  • MAD Lions vs. Gen.G
  • Team Liquid vs. LNG

Wednesday, Oct. 13 at 6am CT

  • RNG vs. Hanwha Life
  • MAD Lions vs. LNG
  • FunPlus Phoenix vs. Rogue
  • PSG vs. Fnatic
  • Gen.G vs. Team Liquid
  • DWG KIA. vs. Cloud9
  • EDG vs. DetonatioN FocusMe
  • 100 Thieves vs. T1

Friday, Oct. 15 at 6am CT

  • FunPlus Phoenix vs. DWG KIA
  • Rogue vs. Cloud9
  • FunPlus Phoenix vs. Cloud9
  • DWG KIA vs. Rogue
  • Rogue vs. FunPlus Phoenix
  • DWG KIA vs. Cloud9

Saturday, Oct. 16 at 6am CT

  • EDG vs. DetonatioN FocusMe
  • T1 vs. 100 Thieves
  • EDG vs. T1
  • 100 Thieves vs. DetonatioN FocusMe
  • T1 vs. DetonatioN FocusMe
  • 100 Thieves vs. EDG

Sunday Oct. 17 at 6am CT

  • PSG vs. Hanwha Life
  • RNG vs. Fnatic
  • PSG vs. RNG
  • Fnatic vs. Hanwha Life
  • RNG vs. Hanwha Life
  • Fnatic vs. PSG

Monday, Oct. 18 at 6am CT

  • Gen.G vs. MAD Lions
  • Team Liquid vs. LNG
  • Gen.G vs. LNG
  • MAD Lions vs. Team Liquid
  • Team Liquid vs. Gen.G
  • MAD Lions vs. LNG

Knockout stage

Quarterfinals

Friday, Oct. 22 at 7am CT

  • T1 vs. Hanwha Life

Saturday, Oct. 23 at 7am CT

  • Royal Never Give Up vs. EDward Gaming

Sunday, Oct. 24 at 7am CT

  • DWG KIA vs. MAD Lions

Monday, Oct. 25 at 7am CT

  • Gen.G vs. Cloud9

Semifinals

Saturday, Oct. 30 at 7am CT

  • T1 vs. DWG KIA

Sunday, Oct. 31 at 7am CT

  • EDward Gaming vs. Gen.G

Finals

Saturday, Nov. 6 at 7am CT

  • DWG KIA vs. EDward Gaming

You can catch every match on TwitchYouTube, or LoLEsports.

The post Here’s the schedule for Worlds 2021 appeared first on Dot Esports.

AdChoices
AdChoices

More from Dot Esports

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon