You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Texas Truck race results: Stewart Friesen wins

NBC Sports logo NBC Sports 5/21/2022 Dustin Long
© Provided by NBC Sports
Replay Video

Stewart Friesen passed Christian Eckes on the last lap of overtime to win Friday night’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Texas Motor Speedway. It is Friesen’s third career series win.

Frisen led a race-high 60 of the 149 laps.

Eckes, who led 40 laps, finished second. Ryan Preece, who won two stages, placed third. Carson Hocevar placed fourth. Ty Majeski completed the top five. It is Majeski’s third consecutive top-five finish.

MORE: Texas Truck results

STAGE 1 WINNER: Ryan Preece

STAGE 2 WINNER: Ryan Preece

NEXT: The series races May 27 at Charlotte Motor Speedway (8:30 p.m. ET on FS1)


John Hunter Nemechek leads the points with 343 points. He’s followed by Ben Rhodes (339), Chandler Smith (325), Stewart Friesen (322) and Zane Smith (311).

MORE: Texas Truck driver points

Read more about NASCAR

Texas Truck race results: Stewart Friesen wins originally appeared on


More from NBC Sports

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon