You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Top 10 current college football coaches who've never won a championship

Sportsnaut Logo By David Kenyon, Sportsnaut of Sportsnaut | Slide 1 of 11: Only four active coaches can call themselves champions.

Nick Saban and Urban Meyer are lauded for their winning tradition, and their respective trophy cases give them an important boost compared to several excellent college football coaches without a national title.

Although success isn’t measured only in championships, to be considered truly among the elite, that lasting triumph must be achieved. And entering 2018, the only four active coaches with a ring are Saban, Meyer, Dabo Swinney and Jimbo Fisher.

But it probably won’t take long for a couple of the following coaches to join that illustrious group.

© Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports

More from Sportsnaut

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon