You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Chargers announce eight practices open to the public

NBC Sports logo NBC Sports 2 days ago Charean Williams
© Provided by NBC Sports
Replay Video

The Chargers announced eight practice dates open to the public during training camp. Two others will be open exclusively to season ticket members.

The practices will take place at Jack Hammett Sports Complex in Costa Mesa, California, and are free of charge. Fans, though, are required to pre-register.

The Chargers report for camp the week of July 25 and will welcome fans on Wednesday, July 27 for the team’s first practice of training camp. Practices during the ramp-up period on Thursday, July 28 and Friday, July 29 also are open to the public.

On the first weekend of training camp, the Chargers will celebrate NFL Training Camp: Back Together Saturday on July 30.

After a day off, Monday, Aug. 1 will mark the team’s first practice of training camp in full pads. Scheduled full-pad practices resume on Friday, Aug. 5 and Saturday, Aug. 6 as a lead-up to the team’s intrasquad scrimmage on Sunday, Aug. 7 at 5 p.m.

The Chargers’ final two open practices of training camp are scheduled to be in full pads on Wednesday, Aug. 10 and Thursday, Aug. 11 before hosting the Rams in the preseason opener on Saturday, Aug. 13 at SoFi Stadium.

The Chargers’ joint practices against the Cowboys, scheduled for Wednesday, Aug. 17 and Thursday, Aug. 18 are exclusively for the team’s season ticket members.

Chargers announce eight practices open to the public originally appeared on Pro Football Talk

AdChoices
AdChoices

More from NBC Sports

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon