You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

A Cartoon Network Theme Park Is Coming to Bali and Adults Are Invited, Too

Travel + Leisure logo Travel + Leisure 6/12/2018 Andrea Romano
a garden with water in the background © Courtesy of Turner

Fans of Powerpuff Girls, Adventure Time, and Ben 10 are going to want to book a trip to paradise. A Cartoon Network-branded theme park is coming to the Bali, and is projected to be complete in 2020.

The 10-acre park will have water rides, surf rides, wave pools, an entertainment center and more, making it the biggest water park on the island, according to Turner Asia Pacific, which is partnering with the MAJ Group to develop the park.

This is the first Indonesian park to partner with an international brand. It's also a first for Cartoon Network, offering both indoor and outdoor attractions.

You Can’t Join This Exclusive Club Until You’ve Been to 100 Countries For the ultimate travel bragging rights, there’s the Travelers’ Century Club.

So what can you expect from a Cartoon Network water park? In addition to the cartoon-themed rides, there will also be live performances featuring characters from popular shows.

“Turner and The MAJ Group share the same vision of creating the ultimate family destination in Indonesia, and the entertainment park will combine world-class design with unparalleled Balinese hospitality,” Ricky Ow, President of Turner Asia Pacific, said in a statement. “Above all, it will offer guests genuine fun powered by Cartoon Network, Asia’s leading kids entertainment brand.”

The project's developers hope that the park will make Bali a premiere family vacation destination in Asia.

Related slideshow: Awesome New Theme Park Rides Worth the Pricey Admission (Provided by GoBankingRates)

AdChoices
AdChoices

More from Travel + Leisure

Travel + Leisure
Travel + Leisure
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon