You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

WGA Names Film & TV Contract Negotiating Team

Deadline logo Deadline 12/1/2016 David Robb
© Provided by Deadline

The WGA East and West have named the members of the team that will negotiate the unions’ next film and TV contract, and it’s top-heavy with leaders from the much-larger WGA West.

WGAW executive director David Young will serve as chief negotiator, and former WGAW president Chris Keyser and current board members Chip Johannessen and Billy Ray will serve as co-chairs.

The announcement comes as the DGA is preparing to sit to begin its negotiations for a new film and TV contract on Monday. No dates has been set for talks, but the WGA’s current contract expires on May 1, and its negotiations are expected to begin sometime early next year after the DGA wraps up its talks with the Alliance of Motion Picture and Television Producers.

The past two WGA contract negotiations — in 2010 and 2013 — ended without a strike. The guild last struck the industry for three months in 2007-08.

Ex-officio members of the WGA’s negotiating team include WGA West President Howard Rodman, VP David A. Goodman and Secretary-Treasurer Aaron Mendelsohn, and WGA East President Michael Winship, VP Jeremy Pikser and Secretary-Treasurer Bob Schneider.

Here are the other members of the guilds’ negotiating committee:

Alfredo Barrios, Jr.

Andrea Berloff

Adam Brooks

Zoanne Clack

Marjorie David

Kate Erickson

Jonathan Fernandez

Travon Free

Howard Michael Gould

Susannah Grant

Erich Hoeber

Richard Keith

Warren Leight

Alison McDonald

Luvh Rakhe

Shawn Ryan

Stephen Schiff

David Shore

Meredith Stiehm

Patric M. Verrone

Eric Wallace

Beau Willimon

Nicole Yorkin


More from Deadline

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon