You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Russia, Netherlands and Sweden make it through to Eurovision final

The second group of finalists of the Eurovision song contest 2019 have been announced in hosting city Tel Aviv. Dutch vocalist and The Netherlands entry Duncan Laurence is the bookie's favourite to win Saturday's final with his song Arcade. While Russia's entry Sergey Lazarev will compete for his nation in the final once more, after a third-place finish in Eurovision 2016. The countries who made it through the second semi-final were: Albania; Azerbaijan; Denmark; Malta; Netherlands; North Macedonia; Norway; Russia; Sweden and Switzerland. The 10 qualifying countries will join nine others who made it through Tuesday's semi-final. The line-up will be completed by the 'big-five' nations - France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the UK - and host nation Israel.
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon