You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.
AdChoices
Places

Brooklyn, MI

Alert: High Wind Watch from 11/24/2014 10:00:00 AM to 11/25/2014 12:00:00 AM 1 More

Alert Close

High Wind Watch from 11/24/2014 10:00:00 AM to 11/25/2014 12:00:00 AM

...HIGH WIND WATCH IN EFFECT FROM MONDAY MORNING THROUGH MONDAY
EVENING...
THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN DETROIT/PONTIAC HAS ISSUED A HIGH
WIND WATCH...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM MONDAY MORNING THROUGH
MONDAY EVENING.
HAZARDOUS WEATHER...
* A POWERFUL COLD FRONT WILL MOVE THROUGH SOUTHEAST MICHIGAN
DURING MONDAY AFTERNOON. SOUTHWEST WIND GUSTS IN THE 50 TO 60
MPH RANGE ARE POSSIBLE FROM MONDAY AFTERNOON THROUGH MONDAY
EVENING.
* THERE IS ALSO POTENTIAL FOR WIND GUSTS NEAR 50 MPH WITH RAIN
SHOWERS JUST ALONG AND AHEAD OF THE FRONT WHICH COULD BEGIN BY
LATE MORNING.
IMPACTS...
* WIND GUSTS IN THE 50 TO 60 MPH RANGE COULD POTENTIALLY BE
DAMAGING TO STRUCTURES...HAZARDOUS TO MOTORISTS...AND TO THOSE
ENGAGED IN OUTDOOR ACTIVITY.
PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...
* A HIGH WIND WATCH MEANS THERE IS THE POTENTIAL FOR A HAZARDOUS
HIGH WIND EVENT. SUSTAINED WINDS OF AT LEAST 40 MPH... OR GUSTS
OF 58 MPH OR STRONGER MAY OCCUR. CONTINUE TO MONITOR THE LATEST
FORECASTS.

* PREPARE...PLAN...AND STAY INFORMED. VISIT
HTTP://GO.USA.GOV/RR8

Wind Advisory from 11/24/2014 9:00:00 AM to 11/24/2014 7:00:00 PM

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ TO 7 PM EST
/6 PM CST/ MONDAY...
THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTHERN INDIANA HAS ISSUED A
WIND ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ TO
7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ MONDAY.
HAZARDOUS WEATHER...
* SOUTHWEST WINDS WILL INCREASE TO 25 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 45
MPH DURING THE DAY MONDAY.
IMPACTS...
* SMALL TREE BRANCHES WILL BE BLOWN DOWN... POSSIBLY RESULTING IN
POWER OUTAGES.
* LIGHT OBJECTS SUCH AS GARBAGE CANS WILL BE BLOWN ABOUT BY THE
STRONG WIND.
A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 MPH...OR GUSTS
OVER 45 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING
DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA
CAUTION.

49
°F °C
Light Rain
  • Feels Like 48°
  • Wind SE 4 mph
  • Barometer 29.57 in
  • Visibility 4 mi
  • Humidity 92%
  • Dew Point 47°

Hourly Forecast - Sun 23

  • 7p

    Rain

    51°

    90%
  • 8p

    Rain

    52°

    90%
  • 9p

    Rain

    53°

    90%
  • 10p

    Rain

    52°

    90%
  • 11p

    Rain

    52°

    90%
  • 12a

    Rain

    52°

    90%
  • 1a

    Rain

    52°

    90%
  • 2a

    Rain

    51°

    90%
  • 3a

    Rain

    51°

    90%
  • 4a

    Rain

    51°

    90%
  • 5a

    Rain

    51°

    90%
  • 6a

    Rain Showers

    51°

    60%
  • 7a

    Rain Showers

    51°

    60%
  • 8a

    Rain Showers

    51°

    60%
  • 9a

    Rain Showers

    51°

    60%
  • 10a

    Rain Showers

    51°

    60%
  • 11a

    Rain Showers

    49°

    60%
  • 12p

    Rain Showers

    48°

    60%
  • 1p

    Rain Showers

    47°

    60%
  • 2p

    Rain Showers

    45°

    60%
  • 3p

    Rain Showers

    43°

    60%
  • 4p

    Snow

    41°

    60%
  • 5p

    Snow

    39°

    60%
  • 6p

    Cloudy

    38°

    40%
AdChoices

News

image beaconimage beacon