You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.
AdChoices
Places

Richmond, KY

Alert: Wind Advisory from 11/24/2014 4:00:00 AM to 11/24/2014 7:00:00 PM

Alert Close

Wind Advisory from 11/24/2014 4:00:00 AM to 11/24/2014 7:00:00 PM

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ TO 7 PM EST
/6 PM CST/ MONDAY...
THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN LOUISVILLE HAS ISSUED A WIND
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ TO 7 PM
EST /6 PM CST/ MONDAY.
* WINDS...SOUTHWEST WINDS WILL TURN MORE WESTERLY AS A COLD FRONT
PUSHES THROUGH MONDAY MORNING. SUSTAINED WINDS OF 20 TO 30 MPH
WILL BE LIKELY...WITH GUSTS UP TO 45 MPH POSSIBLE.
* TIMING...WINDS WILL INCREASE TONIGHT INTO MONDAY MORNING...BUT
THE STRONGEST WIND GUSTS WILL BE FROM DAWN MONDAY MORNING
THROUGH EARLY MONDAY AFTERNOON.
* IMPACTS...A FEW TREES OR POWER LINES MAY BE BLOWN DOWN. ISOLATED
POWER OUTAGES WILL BE POSSIBLE. DRIVING WILL BE
DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY IF DRIVING A HIGH PROFILE VEHICLE.
PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...
A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 TO 39 MPH OR
WIND GUSTS FROM 40 TO 57 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN
MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES.
WEAKENED TREES MAY ALSO BE BLOWN OVER AND UNSECURED OUTDOOR
OBJECTS WILL BE BLOWN AROUND BY THE WIND. USE EXTRA CAUTION.

16
°C °F
Cloudy
  • Feels Like 16°
  • Wind SW 19 kmph
  • Barometer 997.00 mb
  • Visibility 16 km
  • Humidity 82%
  • Dew Point 13°

Hourly Forecast - Mon 24

  • 5a

    Cloudy

    14°

    30%
  • 6a

    Mostly Cloudy

    13°

    40%
  • 7a

    Mostly Cloudy

    13°

    40%
  • 8a

    Mostly Cloudy

    14°

    40%
  • 9a

    Mostly Cloudy

    14°

    40%
  • 10a

    Mostly Cloudy

    15°

    40%
  • 11a

    Mostly Cloudy

    14°

    40%
  • 12p

    Mostly Cloudy

    13°

    10%
  • 1p

    Partly Sunny

    12°

    10%
  • 2p

    Partly Sunny

    11°

    10%
  • 3p

    Partly Sunny

    11°

    0%
  • 4p

    Partly Sunny

    0%
  • 5p

    Partly Sunny

    0%
  • 6p

    Partly Cloudy

    0%
  • 7p

    Partly Cloudy

    0%
  • 8p

    Partly Cloudy

    0%
  • 9p

    Partly Cloudy

    0%
  • 10p

    Partly Cloudy

    0%
  • 11p

    Partly Cloudy

    0%
  • 12a

    Partly Cloudy

    0%
  • 1a

    Partly Cloudy

    0%
  • 2a

    Partly Cloudy

    0%
  • 3a

    Partly Cloudy

    0%
  • 4a

    Partly Cloudy

    0%
AdChoices

News

image beaconimage beacon