Al utilizar este servicio y el contenido relacionado, aceptas el uso de cookies para análisis, contenido personalizado y publicidad.
Estás usando una versión más antigua del explorador. Usa una versión compatible para obtener la mejor experiencia en MSN.

Atlético Madrid and Barcelona both claim first-half penalties

Logotipo de AS AS 09/04/2014 As.com

Atlético Madrid and Barcelona both went in for the break aggrieved at being denied a first-half penalty. The hosts appealed for a spot-kick in the 41st minute, as Adrián advanced into the area at speed and with the ball under control, and defender Javier Mascherano lightly tugged at his arm. The Asturian forward fell to the turf, but referee Howard Webb was unmoved.

Just two minutes later, there was penalty controversy at the opposite end. Cesc Fàbregas controlled the ball on the right of the Blaugrana attack and was caught by Diego Godín as he cut inside. However, Webb again deemed the contact insufficient to point to the spot.

Gestión anuncios
Gestión anuncios

Más de AS

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon