You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Golden Globes 2021 - live: Film and TV stars get ready for awards ceremony mired in controversy OLD

The Independent logo The Independent 28/02/2021 Roisin O'Connor and Clémence Michallon
a person standing in front of a building © Provided by The Independent

The 2021 Golden Globes are almost upon us, as Hollywood prepares to celebrate the top films and TV shows of the past year.

Due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, the ceremony will look a little different this year. Though the Globes are typically shown in January, this year the Hollywood Foreign Press Association postponed the ceremony to air tonight (28 February 2021).

However, you can still expect plenty of celebrity sightings, snubs and success as awards are handed out to some of the biggest films and TV shows of the past 12 months.

The ceremony will begin at 8pm ET (5pm PT/1am GMT) and is expected to last for about three hours. Viewers in the US can watch it on NBC; it’s also available to stream on the network’s website and on its app.

Viewers around the world can follow the pre-show on the Hollywood Foreign Press Association’s social media accounts and website.

And of course, we’ll bring you live updates throughout the pre-show and ceremony. Follow along with our live-blog:

AdChoices
AdChoices

More from The Independent

The Independent
The Independent
AdChoices
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon