You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

American Horror Story season 11 makes surprise drop on Disney+

Digital Spy (UK) logo Digital Spy (UK) 23/11/2022 Brenna Cooper

American Horror Story season 11 has made a surprise appearance on Disney+, with the first episodes landing on the streaming site earlier today (November 23).

Episodes one and two are now available to stream on the UK service, with subsequent episodes to drop every Wednesday.

The 11th season of the hit anthology series, titled American Horror Story: NYC, premiered earlier this year in the US.

AHS: NYC is set in the Big Apple during the 1980s, focusing on a serial killer who specifically targets gay men. Billie Lourd, Zachary Quinto, Sandra Bernhard, Patti LuPone, Isaac Cole Powell, Denis O'Hare, Leslie Grossman and Rebecca Dayan are amongst the AHS stars returning for season 11.

Charlie Carver (Ratched, Teen Wolf, The Boys in the Band), Russell Tovey (Years and Years) and Joe Mantello also join the series.

American Horror Story: NYC © FX American Horror Story: NYC

Related: New look at Emma Roberts' next lead movie role

NYC isn't the only AHS content to have a surprise Disney+ release in the UK either, with season two of anthology spinoff American Horror Stories making a sudden appearance on the streamer earlier this year.

Unlike the main series, which follows one connected story each season, the spinoff has a different theme each episode – including a serial killer who turns women into dolls.

Related: American Horror Story brings back old character

The hugely popular main series is also currently set to run until season 13, following a three-season renewal in January 2020.

Following the renewal, FX chairman John Landgraf declared that AHS creators Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk were the "undisputed masters of horror TV," having sustained the show's success since its beginning in 2011.

However, the show's future beyond season 13 still remains unclear.

American Horror Story airs on FX in the US and Disney+ in the UK. Catch up on series 1-8 on Netflix, with seasons 1-9 available to buy on Prime Video.


More from Digital Spy

Digital Spy (UK)
Digital Spy (UK)
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon