You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

FIFA World Cup: Every champion since 1930

Photos Logo Photos | Slide 1 of 20

Germany (2014)

With the 2018 edition about to kick off in Russia on June 14, here is a recap of every team to be crowned football world champions.

Germany (pictured) beat Argentina 1-0 in extra time in the final at the Estádio do Maracanã in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, on July 13. Mario Gotze scored the winning goal.

© Jamie McDonald/Getty Images
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon