You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

51st International Film Festival of India: Here's the full list of winners logo 25-01-2021
a group of people standing in front of a crowd posing for the camera © Provided by

The 51st International Film Festival of India (IIFI) has just been concluded in Goa. The closing ceremony of the prestigious annual International Film Festival of India was held on Sunday in the picturesque state, with Danish World War II drama Into the Darkness being awarded the coveted Golden Peacock Award while Tzu-Chuan Liu and Zofia Stafiej won the top acting honours, walking away with Silver Peacock Awards for Best Actor and Best Actress for their movies, The Silent Forest and I Never Cry. Check out the entire list of winners below:

Golden Peacock Award Into the Darkness

Silver Peacock Award for Best Actor (Male) Tzu-Chuan Liu (The Silent Forest)

Silver Peacock Award for Best Actor (Female) Zofia Stafiej (I Never Cry)

Silver Peacock Award for Best Director Chen-Nien Ko (The Silent Forest)

Best Debut Director Award C ssio Pereira dos Santos (Valentina)

Special Mention Award Kripal Kalita (Bridge)

Special Jury Award Kamin Kalev (February)

ICFT UNESCO Gandhi Award Ameen Nayfeh (200 Meters)

Indian Personality of the Year Award Biswajit Chatterjee

While attending the closing ceremony of the 51st International Film Festival of India (IIFI) jury chairman Pablo Cesar lavished praise on all the films that competed this year and said, "We are very happy with the wide and varied themes showcased in the films selected for the festival, especially those that make us reflect on individual freedoms, rights of children and all the people of this world, empowerment of women and memories of things that some people have done which we are sure we never want to happen again. Thank you IFFI for selection of films which are rich in content and aesthetic search," albeit via a pre-recorded video message given the safety norms that were stringently implemented by the festival due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

Congratulations to all the winners.

More from
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon