You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

KKR IPL Team 2020 Players List: Kolkata Knight Riders Full squad, players list

The Indian Express logo The Indian Express 16-09-2020 Sports Desk
a baseball player wearing a helmet © Provided by The Indian Express

KKR IPL Team 2020 Players List, Squad: Dinesh Karthik's Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have been one of the most entertaining teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL) so far. KKRs made it to the play-offs on three of the five occasions since their last title win in 2014. In 2015 and in 2019 seasons, the Kolkata based team has been competitive enough to end up in the fifth position.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Team 2020 Full Squad:

SN Players Nationality Role
1 Eoin Morgan England Batsman
2 Shubman Gill India Batsman
3 Nikhil Naik India Batsman
4 Nitish Rana India Batsman
5 Siddesh Lad India Batsman
6 Rinku Singh India Batsman
7 Rahul Tripathi India Batsman
8 Dinesh Karthik India Wkt/Bat
9 Tom Banton England Wkt/Bat
10 Andre Russell West Indies Allrounder
11 Sunil Narine West Indies Allrounder
12 Shivam Mavi India Allrounder
13 Chris Green Australia Allrounder
14 Kamlesh Nagarkoti India Bowler
15 Sandeep Warrier India Bowler
16 Kuldeep Yadav India Bowler
17 Pat Cummins Australia Bowler
18 Manimarn Siddarth India Bowler
19 Lockie Ferguson New Zealand Bowler
20 Prasidh Krishna India Bowler
21 Varun Chakravarthy India Bowler
22 Ali Khan USA Bowler

New inclusions- Eoin Morgan, Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, M Siddharth, Chris Green, Tom Banton, Nikhil Naik and Ali Khan.

Released- Chris Lynn ad Robin Uthappa have been released by the KKR ahead of the 2020 season

Retained- Rinku Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Sandeep Warrier, Nitish Rana, Lockie Ferguson, Shubman Gill, Kuldeep Yadav, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik

Traded in: Siddhesh Lad

KKR Support Staff

Brendon McCullum (Head Coach), Abhishek Nayar (Assistant Coach), Kyle Mills (Bowling Coach), David Hussey (Mentor), Omkar Salvi (Assistant Bowling Coach), James Foster () (Fielding Coach), Chris Donaldson (Strength and Conditioning Coach), Kamlesh Jain (Head Physiotherapist), AR Srikkanth (Performance Analyst), Wayne Bentley (Team Manager).

KKR, who will begin their IPL 2020 campaign against Mumbai Indians on September 23 at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi, is the third most successful team in the IPL history.

The Shahrukh Khan-owned franchise will enter the tournament with renewed hopes as Brendon McCullum has replaced Jacques Kallis as the head coach.

More from The Indian Express

The Indian Express
The Indian Express
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon