You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Prince William Shares Rare Personal Message on Instagram (And an Amazing Pic with Taylor Swift)

PureWow logo PureWow 12/5/2021 letters@purewow.com (Joel Calfee)

It's not often that Prince William shares personal messages to his Instagram account, so when he does, we definitely pay attention.

The Duke of Cambridge just posted a note to the Instagram that he shares with his wife, Kate Middleton, and in his caption, the duke reflected on his life and his family, while also promoting his new podcast, Time to Walk.

To start off, Prince William said, “My whole family have a passion for walking – whether it’s my Grandmother still taking her corgis out at 95; my father embarking on lengthy rambles over the summer in Scotland; or my own children making their first appearance at our annual walk to church on Christmas morning at Sandringham.”

He continued, “In the hope of inspiring a few other people to get active and take some extra time for their own mental health – I wanted to share a few of my stories and favourite songs with you in an episode of Time to Walk. I’ll explain how I learned to prioritise my own mental health, an important life lesson that taught me to take myself less seriously, and a vital story about how a friend helped me learn to be a better listener. W.”

As you can see, the duke signed the message “W,” which means he personally wrote the caption to all his followers.


Gallery: Meghan Markle Just Shared a Rare Photo of Son Archie (Best Life)

He finished by saying, “Take some #TimeToWalk on Monday on @applefitnessplus and on Apple Music 1 on @applemusic at the following times: Airing 1: 8am London / 12am LA / 7pm Sydney. Airing 2: 8am LA / 4pm London / 3am Sydney. Airing 3: 9pm London / 1pm LA / 8am Sydney (Tuesday).”

While we were already excited by the personal note, the duke made his post even better by sharing a series of throwback images. While the first photo was a recent portrait, he followed that with pics courtesy of Getty Images, including one shot with pop superstar Taylor Swift.

The photo was taken back in 2013, when Swift apparently convinced the duke to come onstage and sing with her and Jon Bon Jovi during the Winter Whites Gala In Aid Of Centrepoint. Prince William talks about this and other special moments in his Time to Walk podcast.

© Dave J Hogan/Centrepoint/Getty Images

Image credit: Dave J Hogan/Centrepoint/Getty Images

Element 2

We can't wait to listen.

Stay up-to-date on every breaking royal family story by subscribing here.

RELATED: Prince William & Kate Middleton Announce New Mental Health Program for Frontline Workers

AdChoices
AdChoices

More from Purewow

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon